Publishing Settings

You can publish changes made in Admin automatically as you make them, or you can stage changes until you are ready to review them, and then publish them manually at your convenience. These settings apply to product changes in master catalogs, and visual content on your storefronts.

Configure Publishing Settings

To configure the publishing settings:

  1. Go to System > Settings > Publishing.
  2. Use the radio buttons to select Live or Staged for each item, depending on your preferences.
  3. Click Save to save your selections.

If you use the Staged option, your unpublished changes function as saved drafts until you publish or discard them. Further edits affect drafts that are staged and unpublished. Refer to the Publishing for more information about publishing either product or content drafts.